Boots in Summer

These pictures popped up yesterday in my Facebook memories from a few years ago. We had a major hail storm that did several thousands of dollars damage to our house and decimated my yard plants. I had to shovel the hail to find the power cord for the pool cover pump.

IMG_9901

 

The snow boots with capris look was one I had not worn before – or since. In fact, since moving to Savannah I have not even seen those snow boots. It doesn’t snow here.

Or hail.

Although we are nestled in the armpit of the East coast, hurricanes are not out of the realm of possibility. I should probably get boots for my hurricane kit, just in case.

Leave a Reply

