This Relationship Is Over

Tuesday, February 22, 2011

This Relationship Is Over

So, what do you do when your pillow is getting the crap beat out of it? You get out of bed and blog, of course.

This fat girl, whose body I currently live in, and I were having a conversation the other day. It was mostly one-sided. I was asking her, “who the heck are you?” and “how the heck did I get here?” And she didn’t really have any answers.

It’s been said the definition of insanity is: doing something over and over expecting a different result. That’s comforting because I always thought it was: talking to yourself.

Anyway, the fat girl and I decided (I’m sure it was a mutual decision) that we really don’t like living together anymore. She makes me crazy. I test her limits. It’s really not working. So we are parting ways.

I will never love her the way she wants to be loved. She could never be the workout partner I need her to be. We are not soul mates. We are not kindrid spirits. We are enemies on the deepest level. We can’t even have an honest conversation.

I’m sure she will pop up now and then. We might occasionally have lunch together or share nachos at a football game. And that’s fine. As long as I don’t have to look at her in the mirror everyday.

I guess I’ll go see if my pillow will take me back.

Leave a Reply

